<< Previous • Next >>

Atholl Cup - Pivot Teams

Yvonne Wiseman, Jake Corry, Les Steel, Dave Walker, Paul Barton (sub)

Cowan Cup - Pairs Championship

Harry Smith & Finlay Marshall

Watson Trophy - Teams

Robert Clow, Eric Nolf, Jake Corry and Troy Van De L’Isle

Bronze: Steve Bailey, John McIntyre, Nicol Taylor & Stuart Thomson

Faie Rosebowl - Individual

Reg Drysdale

Allan Flitch Trophy - Married Couples

Andy & Jan Philip

Silver: Peter & Heather Braid
Bronze: Andrew & Jane Carnegie

Hunter Cup - Teams

Liz McGowan, David Liggat, Jim McMenemy and Paul Maiolani

Silver: Willie Nelson, David Ritchie, Nicol Taylor, Stuart Thompson
Bronze: Ross & Ann Torkington, Robin & Jan Sharp
No Fear Teams: Diana Fairlie, Andy Younger, Alison and Robert Carmichael


Bowman Trophy - Men's Teams

Mike Ash, Arend Bayer, Miro Dragic, Paul Gipson

McGregor Cup - Mixed Pairs

Graham Bullock & Joan Forsyth

Jacqueline Bruce Smith Vase - Women's Teams

Carolyn Peploe, Fiona Greenwood, Lucia Barrett, Veronica Guy and Laura Middleton


Simultaneous Pairs

John Hughes & Fearghas Torrens

Next Step Pairs

Nicola Dean & Fiona McIlhenney

No Fear Pairs

Arnott & Heather Reid


Edinburgh Congress Trophy (& Rayne Cup Qualifier)

Brian Short, Alan Goodman, John Matheson and Les Steel

Swiss Pairs

Yvonne & David Wiseman

Silver: Jennifer Marshall & Diana Yates-Watson
Bronze: Danny Hamilton & Anna Logan


Senior Pairs - Freddy Short Quaich

Tony Wilkinson & Bob McPaul


Atholl Cup Plate



League Division 1


documents/season/2014-15/league/SBU East District League Tables 2014-2015.pdf


League Division 2


League Division 3

Colinton Castle

League Division 4



League Division 5

Berwick Bears

MacLaren Cup

Carlton Camden

Summer Teams



NEBA Match

"A" Match (Newcastle Journal Trophy): East District
"B" Match (Edinburgh Salver): East District

National Events

  • Arthur Grandmaster Pairs: Anne Symons & Alan Goodman
  • Benjamin Trophy: John Murdoch
  • Diamond Pairs: Brian Short & Alan Goodman
  • Alan Fairlie Trophy: Anne Young
  • Mixed Swiss Pairs: David Liggat & Liz McGowan
  • Stirling Pairs: Brian Short & Fiona McQuaker


Scotland reached the Quarter Finals of the Commonwealth Nations Bridge Championships. Scotland’s second team (SBU) failed to qualify from the Round Robin phase, but the third Scottish lineup also made the Quarter Finals under the name of the Scottish President’s team. All Scottish teams were parachuted into the Transnational Swiss Teams event, and the Scottish President’s team duly won that event!  Congratulations to Sandy Duncan, Irving Gordon, Derek Sanders, Stephen Peterkin, Liz McGowan and Sam Punch.

Scotland finished second in the Junior Camrose (with Jun Nakamaru-Pinder and Anne Symons as NPC), are were represented in the Peggy Bayer by Katherine Dempsie and Olivia Bailey..

Scottish Team wins Brighton Bowl

Congratulations to Stephen Peterkin, Derek Sanders, Sam Punch and (Welshman) Tim Rees.