<< Previous • Next >>


Atholl Cup - Pivot Teams

Dave Walker, Les Steel, Nigel Morecroft, Anne Martin & James McGeorge


Cowan Cup - Pairs Championship

Iain Sime & Patrick Home


Watson Trophy - Teams

Paul Maiolani, Ian MacIntyre, Ian Howie and Mike McGinley

Faie Rosebowl - Individual

Mike Baron


Allan Flitch Trophy - Married Couples

David & Shona Anderson

Hunter Cup - Teams

Eric Nolf, Claire Hargan, Julia Palmer and Dee Harley


Bowman Trophy - Men's Teams

Donald Denoon, David Weir, George Plant & Gordon Wellington

McGregor Cup - Mixed Pairs

Julia Palmer & Derrick Peden


Jacqueline Bruce Smith Vase - Women's Teams

Anne Martin, Sheila Adamson, Sam Punch, Joan Mercer & Muriel Leith


Simultaneous Pairs

Kenny Watson & Alex Shields


Edinburgh Congress Trophy (& Rayne Cup Qualifier)

Alex Adamson, Malcolm Cuthbertson, David Liggat, Roy Bennett


Swiss Pairs

Veronica Guy & Archie Bouverie


Next Step Pairs

Jennifer Cairns & Brian McKenzie, Morna & Kenneth Angus


No Fear Pairs

Kathleen Marr & Eva Drummond


League Division 1

Falkirk A

documents/season/2008-09/league/SBU East League Table Summary 2008-2009.pdf


League Division 2



League Division 3



League Division 4

Longniddry Bees


League Division 5



MacLaren Cup



East District v the Borders

East District


Club Congresses

  • Berwick Congress Teams was won by Simon Muir, Pam Stewart, John Hamilton, Mike Smith.  The Pairs winners were Simon Muir & Pam Stewart.
  • Dunbar Congress Skateraw Teams was won by Trish Frew, Ann Ross, George Martin & Penny Davidson.  Pairs won by Les McConachie & Sandra Renton.
  • Carlton Congress Teams was won by Neil McPherson, Robert Gatliff, Bob & Margaret Kinloch.  Pairs won by Margaret Anderson & Jacqui Young, Reg & Diana Drysdale.  Next Step: Isobel Abernethy & Caroline Atkins, and No Fear: Donald & Christine Doull 

National Events

Deirdre Sanders and Dave Leigh won an East dominated National Pairs final.  The Fairlie (Scottish & National Master Pairs) went to Mike Young & Ying Piper, and the winners of the Bowman (Life & Senior Life Master Pairs) were Sam Punch & Alan Goodman.  Meantime, Anthony Bates & Anna St. Clair won the Jesner in Dundee on Sunday 29th March. Runners up were Emma Wilson & Elizabeth Smith.



Congratulations to the Scotland team which won the Lady Milne trophy in Limerick after an exciting fight to the finish with Northern Ireland: Anne Martin, Sheila Adamson, Veronica Guy, Sam Punch, Maida Grant & Sheila Macdonald.