The Edwin Berry Swiss Teams at the Carlton in January 2018 was won by Iain Sime, John Matheson, Patrick Home and John Murdoch.

Full details.

The McGregor Cup for Mixed Pairs held at the New Melville on 24th November 2017 was won by John Hamilton and Fiona Lawson.


Runners up were Fiona McQuaker and Iain Sime.

Silver winners were Anne Young and Alex Sutherland.

The Swiss Pairs event held at the Carlton on 19th November 2017 was won by Andrew Harborow and Elizabeth Peckham.

Runners up were jointly Troy van de l'Isle/ Robert Clow and Joan Forsyth/ Diana Drysdale (pictured).


The Silver prize was won by Neil Macpherson and Linda Delworth.

The Bronze prize was won by Ken Blake and Douglas Buchanan.

Full results are on the Carlton site.

The Faie Rosebowl was won by Rose Simpson at the Carlton on Sunday 17th September 2017.

The Watson Trophy held at the New Melville on Sunday 10th September 2017 was won by Harry Smith, Roy Bennett, Sandy Duncan and Bob McPaul.

Charles Outred collects the pens on behalf of the Runners Up

Silver: Pam Leith, Rona Moss, Sally Douglas, Alan Douglas

The bronze prize was won by Anne Young, Norrie O’Neill, Tim Lambert and Robert Thornton